Recently, Facebook’s parent company Meta presented three new privacy features on WhatsApp which is soon available for users. This includes an option where you can leave a group without the others noticing.
One person will be informed when you leave, the admin. But the rest will not know when you leave, you can set that up in the future. The feature will gradually roll out to all app users “over the course of the month.”
In addition, there are two other innovations in WhatsApp, because you will soon be able to block screenshots in the one-time view and you can choose who can see your online status on WhatsApp. Here are the explanations:
- Choose who can see your online status: It’s nice to see when friends and family are online and can help us stay in touch. But who doesn’t want to look at their WhatsApp messages without being noticed? So now, during those times when you don’t want to share your online status with anyone, you can choose who can see it. This feature will be available to all users later this month.
- Block screenshotting in single-view messages: One-time view is already a hugely popular way to share photos or media without making it permanent for recipients. To increase privacy, we now allow you to block screenshots for single-view messages. This feature is currently being tested and will be available to our users shortly.
If you like our news and you want to be the first to get notifications of the latest news, then follow us on Twitter and Facebook page and join our Telegram channel. Also, you can follow us on Google News for regular updates.